My weathered rustic sign I made

in #scripture7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6783.JPG

I made this sign for a friend., on my cricut machine .
IMG_6771.JPG

I got some wood at Home Depot. 5 , 1 ft. Pieces and glued them staggered, with my gorilla glue.
Painted long dry brush strokes with the gray chalk paint

IMG_6772.JPG

IMG_6773.JPG

IMG_6776.JPG

Added some white chalk paint and dry brushed it on top of the gray, filling in the gaps!

IMG_6785.PNG

IMG_6783.JPG

One of my favorite signs I have made yet!

Erin 💜

Sort:  

Nice. I recently found out that gorilla glue gets soft over time when the humidity is high. You are the first person in at least my memory to quote Micah

Ohh wow! Thank you for that info! I will be asking her to pay attention to that! I hope it stays together! I reinforced it in the back (guess I should have showed that) with another board and more glue! Hopefully it all stays together 😅 And thank you. Love this verse!