You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update for scotbot - rewards can be limited to a specific app and beneficiaries token rewards have been implemented

in #sct5 years ago (edited)

Exactly, every SCOT token owner can choose how to set the parameter. In the default settings, the new parameter is not active.

The comments can receive rewards, when the parent main post receive rewards.

Each Token has a separate VP, which is actually used by all tokens. Only the voting weight is shared with Steem.

Sort:  

Thank you for your answers. Regarding comments, I have a clarifying question. Comments should also be written on the own Nitrous UI for SCOT reward?

I'm checking only the parent post for its json_metadata. So comments can be written outside the token Nitrous UI.

Great! and I forgot one more question. What about the past post? Is this change effective even for additional votings on the past post prior to this announcement?

No, it's only effective for new posts after this announcement. So pending posts written before, will not be excluded.

Great. That may have taken extra work. Thanks for that!

actually one more question. voting can still be done from any UI, right? It was before, but I'd like to double check due to this change. Based on my understanding, it still should be possible, since scotbot uses steem voting tx.

Yes, voting can be done from any UI.

Thanks and actually one more :) Don't blame me, since all questions are very eligible questions and I'll also let kr community know that :)

For the main posting, is reward eligibility checked voting by voting?

I mean many people edit after posting, and I know that changes json_meta including app. So I'm wondering that reward eligibility is voting by voting or checked only when it was posted.