The little snail that could, until the Hermit Crab came along

in #scuba8 years ago (edited)

I was scuba diving at the Blue Heron bridge in Rivera Beach, FL a few days ago, and I happened to find one of the most beautiful moon snails I'd ever seen. So I started filming it and watching it move along the bottom.. until this incredible looking hermit crab came in and wiped him out, then just kept on going.. It must be seen to be believed.

https://www.facebook.com/SnorkyMN/videos/10206669272917536/?l=1839339563774632350

p.s. I checked on the snail later, and he was just fine. He had went into his shell as he was nailed, and then came back out later.

Sort:  

Congratulations @snorkymn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!