"This was yummy..!" - 1:12 Scale Miniature Vampire Sculpture

in #sculpture5 years ago

"This was yummy..!" - 1:12 Scale Miniature Vampire Sculpture



VampYummyTeaser.jpg


Another "dark" sculpture from me. It´s a bit opposing, I know...on one side, the cute mini-kitties and on the other side
ghosts and vampires, sometimes even zombies. But well, that´s me..lol.

Like most of my artdolls, this vampire lady is sculpted from polymerclay and painted with genesis paints over a wire armature.
Her dress is a mixture from clay and stiffed tissue.
Acutally she can stand without a base because of the stiffened skirt :-)

yummy4.jpg


Yummy3.jpg


Yummy1.jpg


Have a wonderful creative day! 🎨




Copyright @maysi-art - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

So tiny! And the detail is amazing! She looks like she just had her daily dose of blood. Strong, confident and powerful! She is a bit scary as well :) The scary part is that on the second photo she looks like she was looking directly at me! I'm afraid I'd be her next dinner :)

Well done! Do you sell them or is it just a hobby of yours?

Thank you for sharing! Have a great weekend!

Thank you @delishtreats! I like the "dangerous but beautiful"- style a lot.
Yes, I sell my sculpts, so no hobby anymore ;-) :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I feel very honored, thank you!!!

Very cool sculpture, @maysi-art! You're not selling these, are you...?
Thanks for sharing this awesome work! 😍

Thanks a bunch @trincowski! :-)))
I´m selling them and the vampire lady was actually send on her way into her new home today.
Was hard to let her go, as she was one of my favs.

Oh... I would have bought it myself if I could. Where do you sell your works!?

That would have been a honor @trincowski :-)
I sell on my website, on ebay or etsy.

So beautiful, @maysi-art ! I love her expression and pose so much <3 The way she's holding her hand near her mouth like that, really showcases her delight in her 'meal' :)

And such a beautiful gown, with black and red colours <3 very gothic <3

Oh yes, she liked her meal a lot! ;-)
Thank you @veryspider! <3

That is so great that she can stand because of her gown. And what a beautiful vampire lady she is, I really like the gothic colours, her pale skin against the jet black hair, and the tombstone besides her.
                     
Also I totally dig your style, sometimes dark and sometimes cute =).

Thanks a bunch @scrawly!!! <3 <3 <3 Red & black forever...lol

It is so realistic, hard to believe it is such a small figurine. Great painting skills!

You are amazing! I am in love with your art and ideas girl.

You are amazing!
I am in love with your art
And ideas girl.

                 - jungwatercolor


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you so very much @jungwatercolor! That means a lot to me as I love your art, too! <3

So lifelike and beautiful, you are a master😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @maysi-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much! :-)