There is life here

in #sea2 months ago

IMG_20221017_211519.jpg

Writing the previous post I thought about this place and how one doesn't need much to be happy. Maybe more like when he's running away from reality too. It's easy to be happy when you escape reality and find refuge somewhere. Like this place here. Then poverty and lack of maintenance make no impression.

IMG_20221017_211607.jpg

I am strongly attracted to the tranquility of the coast, even always making plans and considering the purchase of some sunken property. Even poverty doesn't bother me here. Because there is everything else. There is life. There is happiness, there is light. There are smiles. Have everything.

IMG_20221017_211727.jpg

There is a boat. Haha, so there's everything.

Actually, I don't know why I took these pictures. Maybe just to show that there is life here, that things happen somehow, despite everything. That here people have some hope, live more calmly, more optimistically, because the sea gives them this peace.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thank you! 🙏

Traces of the passage of people and time. I loved reading this post just before going to sleep.

Have a nice weekend

Yes indeed, traces, good and bad, all kinds, there is not even a meter for it, when emotions are involved... there are always emotions when it comes to people and their lives...
Thank you!
Have a great weekend you too! 😊