You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Natural Spectacle [Seaphotography Contest - Week 87]

in #seaphotography4 years ago

I like your sunset photo a lot.
Also, I have to admit it was a bit funny to me reading your excuse for using your own photo just because it was part of some other article about two years ago.

Please, don't get me wrong because I know how do you feel. There are some photos that I like a lot (for whatever reason), and I would love to publish them almost all the time as I like to watch them, or they remind me about something, or just make me feel good, or...

And then I have the same problem as it seems you had with publishing this one - how can I use it again and not to "plagiarize" myself?!

Sort:  

Yeah, that's a big problem here. If you don't disclaim you've used the photo in the past and someone else finds it, you'll get flagged. 😂

From my point of view it's more than ridiculous.
Don't get me wrong as I am strongly against stealing other people's content (no matter if written, images, or else), but to be flagged for my own content that's insane.

They don't like it when people start re-using the same content to earn rewards! 😁

I understand that, although I'm seeing here a lot of members re-posting their whole articles that they posted earlier (a year or two ago) on Steemit. I don't know what they think or do not think, are they aware or not, but their old Steemit articles already exist on Hive too.

The following funny part is that they keep earning on those re-used, copied, and pasted articles amounts I can only dream about or at least I would need two months to accumulate if I post every day and get lucky.

I didn't see anyone reacted on that, any down-votes or similar, so it's seems that we have some holly cows here (on Hive) too.

However, what I want to say is that I would understand and justify the down-votes if we are talking about whole articles and similar. But when we are talking about just one photo which can equally fit in many different articles and topics, that's ridiculous to me.

I fully agree with you...