Seaphotography Contest - Sea and Boats

in #seaphotography4 years ago

This post is for the #seaphotography contest week #89. The theme this weeks is Sea and Boats.

This shot was taken by the docs on a small island named St. Thomas, part of the US Virgin Islands. The dock is very small, but it has so much activity. As you can see, there is a large cruise ship, a bunch of private yachts and a ‘pirate’ tour boat! The red rooftop building in the background is a restaurant (on the water). So yeah... pretty crowded area.

D4701584-FBC6-4EE7-A4FF-EDC09A62BE3B.jpeg

St. Thomas is a main cruise destination and a duty free shopping island. Sometimes 5 ships stop by at the same time. They are 2 docks available, so they can accommodate more ships, if necessary.

Hopefully everything will flourish after the corona virus pandemic, as the population there depends on tourism. Although very small, like 15 miles long, the island has 50,000 people living there. 👨‍👩‍👦‍👦


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

Very cool photo, @starjewel! 😎

Thanks, I love this photo too 😊

Hello dear friend @starjewel Good day
What a beautiful photograph, you can appreciate the fluid activity of the place.
I think it is a postcard that is seen all over the world, the situation in which we are living makes it possible.
I must admit that I did not know this challenge, I forwarded the post to remember to make a presentation, I have some images that my children from the south of the country sent me.
thank you very much for letting me know about this challenge
I wish you an excellent day