Seascape steps | Beginner

in #seascape6 years ago

Hello steemians!

20180307_140625.jpg
Since I wasn't able to provide the steps I had in making my Seascape painting posted last wedenesday, I will be posting again my paint and will be telling you a bit of the steps.

So first, since I dont have pencil that time, I folded the bondpaper to divide the sea and the sky. I then trace a semi-circular shape using a cup. I started painting the sky with color yellow first and covered by color orange. I did some blending on it to make it good.

20180309_114424.jpg
After the sky I put a bit of yellow on the semicircle--the sun so that it would really look like a sun. I then start with the sea on the lower part of the painting with blue paint and blended with yellow paint for the reflection of the sun to the sea.

I am so much satisfied with my work. As you can notice I am just making basic and easy painting because I am still on the process of practicing the techniques to be a good painter.

Thank you guys for passing by and I hope you like it.
20180307_140526.jpg