Real-Life Forrest Gump RUNNING ON HIVE Crypto to HOLLYWOOD SIGN

in #sebcam3 years ago (edited)

GA Savannah Forrest Gump Bench.jpg

Forrest Gump + Truman Show = SebCam. The camera’s always on. I am SebCam. Fruitarian endurance athlete, filmmaker, cameraman, editor, director, producer and hero of my own movie.

BEFORE…………..

BATMAN Utility Belt (NO BACKBACK).jpg

AFTER.

600 Days Later.jpg

WHERE ARE YOU RUNNING?
I began in London, spontaneously booked a flight to Miami, leaving behind a dead-end job, and have been running for almost 600 days to reach the Hollywood Sign finishline @1pm May 15th 2021. GO WEST: Running around the World until I get back to England, where I started.

WHY ARE YOU DOING IT?
"I just felt like RUNNNNING...!!!"

World Run Map.jpg

(More details on WHY are below)

HOW ARE YOU ABLE TO DO IT?
In 2007 I switched to a Fruitarian diet. Plant-based HIGH-carbohydrate, low-fat.
UNLIMITED: fruits, roots, rice and oats -- enables overnight recovery, 20 miles per day.

SebCam BATMAN BELT SURIVAL GEAR.jpg

HOW ARE YOU ABLE TO AFFORD IT?
That is a mystery to me too, because I can't afford it. I left London with nothing but what I carry with me in my Batman-style utility belt, thriving on synchronistic unexpected kindness of strangers.

FL Sunrise East Coast.jpg

RUNNING FROM THE KNOWN, TO THE UNKNOWN......

It's not about the running. It's about getting out of the routine. It's about shooting for a goal and adventure so grand and thrilling, that it's all we think about. It turns repetitive routine Groundhog-days into what seems like a billion years of thrilling memories. And this stops time.

We have all met older people who always say "I don't know what happened, it all went by so fast. Yesterday I was 20; I don't know where all that time went?! I just blinked and now I'm 80 years old." What a strange way to be alive.

Back in London I could see myself getting stuck in a crap job I didn't enjoy. Earning money to pay for more days of being alive; in a life I didn't enjoy. We’ve all been there. Many are stuck there now, reading this. I am running for those people, to inspire them to run after their dreams, to remind them; IT’S POSSIBLE.

NV Las Vegas.jpg

When we set ourselves such a grand goal as "Running around the WORLD" it's such a big, unattainable and ridiculous goal that such a task requires obsessive attention and pumps us up with an adrenaline infusion and thrill to really go for it. If the goal was to run a mile around the block everyday, and go to the gym after work... we might not complete that goal. It's not thrilling enough to hold our attention. The routine is the enemy. Because the alertness goes away.

I have been running for 600 days, and everything is astonishing. Every day is different. Every moment is a thrill. Every new place, every new person is so much fun. I've never been here before. It's all completely new to me. My brain is absolutely fascinated. I feel awake and alert and aware, always learning something new and overcoming challenges. My brain is activated.

SebCam’s “One Man, One Camera, One Journey” is an adventure designed to reveal the kindness of people that we find everywhere, all around us, everyday, around every corner. By purposely placing myself in this vulnerable position; unsupported, unsponsored, unrestricted and with unrealistic expectations, I create a space for miracles to happen. And hopefully, I will have my camera rolling when those unexpected moments show up.

NC Smoky Mountians.jpg

Imagine the TV is playing 2 TV Channels. You sit down with the remote control. Channel 1 features a guy running coast to coast, treating this like a race; along roads with a support crew vehicle carrying his gear, food and drink. He stops in hotels which have all been prepaid, pre-booked and scheduled along predetermined paths mapped out ahead. He eats at restaurants and everything is paid for by sponsors, savings, budgets, and planning that stretches back for years beforehand by sponsors and organized charities. Boring.

FL That was FLORIDA.jpg

MO On the Road.jpg

Push the button, flip to Channel 2. The 2nd guy is running from Miami to Hollywood, taking unpredictable and spontaneous routes that are mostly off-road nature trails. He doesn't know how he's gonna do it, that’s the whole point of the show. Everything depends on who he meets along the way. He doesn't know where he will sleep, eat or find water, but we’re vicariously getting used to that kind of problem-solving. He doesn't "have the money", but he does it anyway. He trusts that somehow things will align, because somehow they always do.

Meet the Kennedy's - Anthony Kennedy Shriver.jpg
Anthony Kennedy Shriver

Britton Colquitt NFL Vikings.jpeg
Britton Colquitt, NFL Vikings

It's an interactive adventure experiment. SebCam’s hypothesis is that our world is a kind and co-creative plane of reality where everything will conspire together to do us good. Those who take the leap into the unknown will be provided for, in the most unexpected and unusual ways. The audience, who “live inside the camera” enjoy the inspirational adventures and wonder what will happen next?! SebCam, wonders the same thing. Side-Quests are welcome, we have complete flexibility to stop and smell the roses, because this isn't a race.

CA San Fransico.jpg

Which Channel are you going to watch? The 1st guy racing with everything paid and planned? Or the guy who has no idea how he's gonna do it?!

FL Sunrise East Coast.jpg

Many people I chat with explain to me their excuses for not starting their dreams. "I would love to do that, but I don't have the money." I hear this excuse all the time. It sounds perfectly reasonable. I'm not here to be reasonable. I'm here to remind you to be UNreasonable, and ridiculously UNrealistic. Because that's where the magic happens. Who wants to be realistic? Whatever you do, ….don't be realistic!!

I decided to use the fact I don't have the money as a catalyst to make the dream even more fascinating to watch. No-one else is willing to do that. We anticipate we “gotta have it all figured out first”. I'm here to remind you of what you already know, which is.... You can begin here. Now.

CO Running OVER the Rockies.jpg

There are steps you could take immediately in the direction of your dreams. Your inner voice will reveal the next steps one at a time. You're gonna know when it's the voice speaking, because the gut instinct voice always tells you what to do, and doesn't tell you what's next…..

KS Sunrise.jpg

Road Less Traveled.jpg

YOU KNOW WHAT TO DO.

I ran here from Miami, eating nothing but plants, and I am happy. It wasn't always this way. I used to be sick and tired. Until I got sick and tired of feeling sick and tired. The pain of staying the same became more than the pain of making the change. I attribute the fact that I haven't been sick since 2007 to making the switch to eating fruit-based 14 years ago. I have not experienced one cold, flu, headache, sore throat, coughing, or sneezing snotty nose since then. I haven't called into work sick. I take no days off. Everyday is Monday. And I love that.

ZOMBIES.jpg

There’s no reason for so many people to be suffering depression, trapped inside unhealthy, unenergized bodies where they feel uncomfortable, when there is such an obvious preventative cure available. All it takes is one decision, which is a peace of fruit. I see no reason for innocent animals to be suffering, with an abundance of plant-based alternatives available. We don't "have to" eat fish, birds, animals, or steal their milk. And that is the most important thing.

You asked why I am running? To deliver a message of health and happiness that resonates with truth and testimonials. And when all those around me have come to touch my hand, I will find another place to stand….

SEBCAM WE LOVE YOU.jpg

Plant-Based Pranks.jpg

I focus on eating alkaline pH foods, as nature intended. I avoid the acidic pH products that are sold to us. This makes me “SuperImmune” - disease proof, healthy and happy. I feel energized and I radiate joy. Why am I running? To inspire everyone else to feel this way. It all begins with the plate, a peaceful plate which is possible for us all. It's easy, it's an absolute piece of cake, or should I say... Peace, of Fruit.

Plant-based PEACE of Fruit.jpg

Seb Cam
[email protected]

Hollywood Sign Trail.jpg

Hollywood Sign Map.jpg

Name:
Seb Cam
“Real-Life Forrest Gump”

From:
London > Miami > Hollywood

Summary:
Ultra-Running Fruitarian Athlete has run Miami to LA - 4000 Miles (Inc. Hawaii). Living on the kindness of strangers. LIVE Streaming & vlogging every step of the way.

Approx 100 miles per week.
4000 Miles total.

Unsponsored. Unsupported. Unrestricted.

SEBCAMTV.jpg

[email protected]

Sort:  

You are a living legend brother. And you could not have picked a better time to demonstrate to humanity the awesome power of an outdoor life!

I didn't pick the time.... Or did I...?! ;) Love ya SammOOo, thanks for all your love and support :)

Thats badass :D

I... Just... Felt... Like... RUNNNNNING..!!!

Laurence sent me this post!

Well done Laurence!! What a legend and life-long friendddd, and now my Agent! 😎

yeah was surprised to be sent a hive article so it stood out lol

Many people I chat with explain to me their excuses for not starting their dreams. "I would love to do that, but I don't have the money."

I currently have to choose between paying rent/bills and buying food. I live in financial discrimination with multiple disabilities and a low (approximately $250 USD) pension-like income and a 4 hours part time job in Hungary, but my income still does not reach the minimum wage (approximately $550 USD).

What do you suggest? Can you suggest anything?

UNLimited:
Fruits
Roots
Rice
Oats

.....none of those are expensive if you shop in the right places :) Buy a sack of potatoes and a sack of rice and live like a High-Carb King for a month.

I am currently in debt. Sometimes I need to choose between paying rent/bills and buying food. Nowadays I more and more often think about cancelling my mobile internet subscription, because it is not worth it. Nowadays I mostly earn 20-30 cents with my posts.
I cannot even earn back the monthly price of the mobile internet subscription.

Focus on changing your mindset. And Stop telling this story. Find the Audiobooks FREE on YouTube: "Happy Pockets Full of Money" and also "Think and Grow Rich" -- start by softening your attitude towards money.

If Hive is paying pennies, spend your valuable time elsewhere. Go wash cars, dig gardens, paint houses, buy and sell and flip shit.... Change your story.

I wrote the comment above six months ago. My situation is better now on the Hive blockchain. I am still trying to get out the financial discrimination. I live with multiple disabilities (I receive a low pension-like income for that), and nowadays I also work in a four hours per day part time job, but my total income still does not reach the local minimum wage.

HIVE!D

GOLDEN!

Now THIS is a HIVE Post done Right!
Kind Regards!

Screenshot 2021-05-12 8.30.26 AM.png

Thank you appreciated :)