Exploring: Kayak Tag-Along

in #secondlife7 years ago (edited)

The Route



Ok I decided to go on a kayak journey today and thought you might like to tag along. I love exploring this virtual world and travelling by water is very enjoyable and is especially relaxing and very good on sim crossings when travelling by kayak.

Attire


I am wearing a wetsuit with matching gloves and socks and have my paddle at the ready. These came with my kayak. See below for more details on that.

I am also wearing a very good life jacket. One that was thrown to me one time by a SL Coast Guard rescuer, who appeared to rescue my partner and I when our plane went down in the ocean a few months back (after catching a roof and catching fire). It was quite the adventure we hadn't planned on.

It is a lot better than my old one which would try to make me face down in the water, which did defeat the object of being a life saver lol. This new one inflates nicely (complete with sounds) and leans you back like you expect and has a flashing beacon so that you can be spotted in the dark or foggy conditions.

So first I will test out my life jacket... just incase :) and show you how it works...







Yay, it works. I am ready to go now...

The Journey






We are going under the road and rail road bridge now...






We are heading for a narrowing of the river now...


Soon be venturing out of the snow region...




Out into bigger waters...




Ah, thought I may be able to make it to the Icebergs not far from here on the map but here is a Dam Wall...


It is quite a drop down there too....

This ends our exploring for today, no emergencies or capsizing...phew
Thank you for coming along, I hope you enjoyed




What my avatar is wearing
*Galiko* Kayak Sea Single Box 1.1 ~ Creator: Maiko Taurog
PFD (Inflatable Life Jacket) Female-Large ~ Creator: Green Topaz
Sort:  

Thank you for posting @digit...would you say this is like playing Barbies...only better. The kayak pictures are so nice.

All the best. Cheers.

I find it somewhere that I can be creative, somewhere I can escape.. so I guess so in a way. After time goes by you also meet and speak to other people out there, there for their own reasons too no doubt and the more friends you make the more of a community it can become. That could also be said for Steemit or any online experience I think too.

Glad you enjoyed and thank you :)

Thank you for your reply @digit. Yes...bleujay enjoyed it very much.

Your last post regarding designing a property reminded one of what it takes to design/decorate a house...using paper prior to anything concrete. And todays of what it took to set up a scene back in the day with dolls....it is thinking all the time....

All the best.

What a relaxing journey ^^

Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed :)

Good day @digit.

Just read an article here at Steemit from @voronoi regarding community building as in something he is calling Steemtown....it may be of interest to you.

https://steemit.com/steemtown/@voronoi/steemtown-building-the-internet-s-first-small-town

thanks, have replied on that thread. Thanks for thinking of me :)