In dulcu jubilo BVW 751 | Johann Michael Bach | Hauptwerk Azzio

in #secretsoforganplaying2 years ago (edited)


It is a first video of a full Hauptwerk setup that I publish. But this piece is not first one that I practiced with a midi-pedalboard.

Score https://secrets-of-organ-playing.myshopify.com/products/in-dulci-jubilo-by-johann-michael-bach?_pos=1&_sid=c58052b1f&_ss=r&ref=vovdfh6qpam

Johann Michael Bach was a German composer of the Baroque period. He was the brother of Johann Christoph Bach, as well as first cousin, once removed and father-in-law of Johann Sebastian Bach. Small chorale prelude for organ In Dulci Jubilo is his most-performed work. This piece for many years was attributed to J. S. Bach (it was ascribed the catalog number BWV 751). (source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johann_Michael_Bach)

For me this piece has association with winter and falling snow... It falls calmly, without any wind... I think this piece is perfect for a Christmas time and winter with snow in general.
It was quite easy to learn. But it was some tricky moments in part of pedals.

I hope you will like my performance

hqdefault.jpg