Introduction. About my midi pedalboard

I'd like to start a short series of posts about my midi-pedalboard. I bought it in the end of last year, but I found time and energy to write about it only now.

This series of post will have 5 parts:

  1. Introduction. A short pre-history
  2. Mounting. How it went.
  3. First sounds. It was so exciting to know that it works!
  4. Struggles with a bench. I think it is worth to make a different part.
  5. How it changed my life. Especially in practicing.

So let's start a first part.
Beginning of this story is related with virtual organ Hauptwerk. I heard about it first time from Vidas Pinkevicius. I still remember how he brought a midi-keyboard and laptop with this program to an Unda maris rehearsal. And he told about a midi-pedalboard. First I thought that buying this stuff is crazy, because midi-pedalboard costs quite expensive - at least 1k euros. I thought I will never buy it... but...
In 2020 Vidas encouraged me to buy a midi-keyboard And it started my Hauptherk journey. But then I was able to practice at home only manual pieces. And pedals were accessible only in church. First it wasn't a problem, because as a student I had time to go to church.
I started to think about purchase of a midi-pedalboard in first part of last year. But I didn't work then and I didn't have enough money. I earned some money in cub-farming (the same Vidas told me about it), but I had problems with scammers...
From July I started to work in warehouse. It takes a lot of time, so I can practicing in church only 2 days... a month. It is not enough to learn something and do any progress. It became my main reason to buy a midi-pedalboard as soon as it is possible.

20220216_092543.jpg

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more