Struggles with a bench

In this post I'd like to share one struggle that I had after mounting a midi-pedalboard and hearing first sounds. It was problems with an organ bench. I wanted to start practicing as soon as it was possible, but...

Real organ benches are very expensive. Some of them cost 300, 400 euros or even more. It is a half of my salary... I can't afford them. Also I think it is a little too much for 4 pieces of wood. So I decided to try other versions.

First version was advised by Vidas. A bench from Thomann

image.png
(source of image https://www.thomann.de/fr/millenium_kb_2007_keyboard_bench.htm)
But I had an unexpected problem. It stands near to a pedalboard, not above it... So I couldn't reach black pedals. I was able to play only with white pedals, or pieces with rare notes with accidental. So it was almost impossible to play. I practiced only Advent Procession by Phil Lehenbauer. But I noticed one bad thing. I got used to reach that black pedal, so it was uncomfortable to play in Sts Johns church. I had this bench perhaps 1 month.

After Vidas found me an other bench.

image.png
(source of image https://www.ikea.lt/lt/products/valgomasis/valgomojo-stalai/lauko-kedes-ir-suoliukai/sjalland-suoliukas-lauko-sviesi-ruda-sviesi-pilka-art-50401986)
It is not a real organ bench. It is for using outside. It had a perfect length for a midi-pedalboard, but its height was too small... Only 20 cm... I bought it anyway expecting to find a solution. We had a lot of versions like putting wooden blocks or books under it. But I had some doubts that first version would be stable enough. And I don't think that it is good to use books for it. Books are source of information, knowledge...

One of solutions, proposed by Vidas, was putting a small bench on it. And he lent it for me. Height was quite good, and that small bench was quite stable, but... It hurt to sit on it more time. I had it until I found other solution

20220111_180156.jpg

After my dad used a traversal (you can see it in first photo, and it is removed in a photo before this text) to make a bench higher. It was the best solution. Height is very good and a bench is stable.

20220208_224547.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post keep it up.
if you haven't receive 100 HIVE and 200 LEO than vote LeoFinance for witness
LeoFinance is a well known and great project so i am vouching for it
Vote Here for LeoFinance and get 100 HIVE and 200 LEO now

WARNING - The message you received from @bjblendah82 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

Thanks for warning. Scammers love me :D

Love you to @drugelis. Stay cautious! ❤️ !LUV

@arcange(2/4) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Given the current emission rate of LUV pushing 500/day, increases to required LUV levels will likely be forthcoming.