November 30, 2020--Practice blog in the time of the virus

Today is my birthday. I try to treat it like every other day. It is any other day. It was nice to hear from family, but it went the same as any other day. And that is okay. I did some work in the morning, I went to practice in the afternoon. I made dinner, and we relaxed with some TV and video games. It was a normal day.

On the organ, I go a good two hours of practice in. I worked on Michael McCabe's Voluntary on O Come O Come Emanuel (see above). Also I worked on BWV 606 which I meant to record last week, but ran out of time. Will do so this week. I also began work on Mendelssohn's First Sonata. I spent a little time on BWV 636.

Sort:  

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community (Subscribe at peakd and Steempeak) as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.



The classical music community at #classical-music, Peakd, Steempeak and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at Hive Vote or SteemAuto!