Music from Memorial Service for Bernardas Vasiliauskas


Today Ausra and I went to the wonderful Memorial Service at Vilnius Archcathedral for legendary Lithuanian organist, pianist and organ restorer Bernardas Vasiliauskas who died on February 22. He will be sorely missed by a large extended family and many dear friends and colleagues musicians in Lithuania and abroad. I hope you will enjoy some of the music from the service - Communion, Angelus Domini and Postlude (Fugue "Kyrie eleison" by Mikalojus Konstantinas Ciurlionis). I was walking through the nave and you will be able to see the interior of the Archcathedral. I'm not completely sure, but I think the choir music was sung by Archcathedral Youth Choir, the organ was very skillfully played by Rimvydas Mitkus (your corrections are welcome).

maxresdefault (3).jpg