C-major Prelude BWV 553 - Secrets of Organ Playing Contest Week 72

I must admitt it was a struggle - I had lots of things to do this week so I couldn't practice as much as I intended. Still I'd like to present you the results, despite all the clumsiness of this video 😀
After an hour of recording i just gave up :)

PS. Could you help me choosing next pieces to play? It doesn't necessary have to baroque - maybe it would be even better to add some diversity into my tiny repertoire :)

Sort:  

You might consider some pieces from Alexandre Guilmant's The Practical Organist, or Marcel Dupré's 15 Versets sur les Vêpres du commun des fêtes de la Sainte Vierge (Op. 18). Another great Dupré collection is Eight Short Preludes on Gregorian Themes (Op. 45).

Thanks a lot!

Another idea is to play some of the '30 Dreistimmige Orgelstücke' by Johann Gottfried Vierling: http://partitura.org/index.php/johann-gottfried-vierling-30-dreistimmige-orgelstucke/
You can combine three of them in a sort of mini quasi triosonata.

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @prinzipal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good effort to record something and great to see you back. Maybe you could play my little composition?

Thanks! I'll try to play it right away!

Thanks for your entry!