You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!!

in #security6 years ago

what a fucking asshole, sitting on more than 600 SBD and doesn´t stop that shit. Hope he will do a mistake in the future as well. But don´t worry you´re not alone. I just recently lost 40 GAS which were worth 1000$ by typing in a wrong address! First time ever I made a mistake and it will never happen again.

Thanks for letting us all know about little @sami100

Sort:  

I guess we all have made these type of mistakes once. Sometimes they're low prices, and sometimes they hurt a lot. $1,000 are quite a lot, I guess you were pretty upset. But it's as you said: they're wake-up calls which will help us to be more concentrated when doing these type of operations. When we're preparing transactions, we need to fully focus.

Thanks for stopping by @betterthanhome :-)