You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!!

in #security6 years ago (edited)

Ugh... what a douche canoe. Thanks for the reminder about security. It is so easy to get moving quickly and make mistakes. I once accidentally transferred over 400 SBD to someone when I meant to send 8. This was before they have a double check screen. I was very fortunate that the person promptly returned the money... but WOW what a lesson!

I read through a lot of the other transactions in this guys wallet, and he is obviously stealing from tons of people. I wish he had a more recent post I could flag.

Really sorry this happened to you Marly!! Thanks for sharing your story so that at least we can all have a reminder of how quickly things can go south.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words, @coruscate.
This was indeed a dark moment. Yet, I'm overwhelmed by the amazing feedback from the community, and that makes me almost forget what happened today's morning.

You were really lucky that the person sent the money back to you. I wish more people would show their human values when they're able to do so.

Again, thanks for stopping by and sharing your compassion, this means everthing to me :-)