As NEW passwords are being created, PLEASE take this into account..

in #security8 years ago

Please read or re read my earlier post about Password security. I recommend everybody who hasn't changed their passwords yet to go to permissions and reset all passwords for all Keys..
Please take password security as serious as you possible can, as it's connected to your account that is attributed to real money. Take all precautions possible when creating your new pass code and make it STRONG and Random.. and make sure to BACK IT UP and WRITE IT DOWN!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@decryptson/in-wake-of-steemit-hack-important

Take care everybody and stay safe out there.

-decryptson

Sort:  

I honestly can't get enough of this topic and definitely read your other post recently while looking for info. What's your feeling on password managers on cell devices? For BTC, I went with Trezor and I'd like to feel that secure about my Steempower as well. For password manager, I'm looking at 1password and safeincloud.

I can honestly say I dont have much experience at all with password managers on cell devices. I personally have always been oldschool, writing down my passwords and keeping them in a safe place.. I also backup passwords onto USBs for storage. USBs are one of the best managers IMO.
as for Trezor for BTC, i have looked a bit into it and have a couple of friends who went with it.. I heard very positive feedback about it!

Ask questions about it and get more answers about that subject. Knowledge is beautiful. i asked a friend right now, he said this link has some good ones to look into. I know nothing about them, so do some research but here are a few to look into..
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjj9djU0YLOAhVJcT4KHaUjAykQFghSMAE&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tomsguide.com%2Fus%2Fpictures-story%2F662-best-mobile-password-managers.html&usg=AFQjCNGSiF9yiF0TSF7CmWkGG6tt5V2IUw&bvm=bv.127521224,d.dmo

Thanks for the follow up!