You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!!

in #security6 years ago

Thanks for the heads up about this account!
One day somebody accidentally got sent 63 SBD from me instead of 1.5 and miraculously they had a soul and sent it back.
Hopefully karma pays them back.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure karma is able to fix a lot of things :-)
Thanks for stopping by and sharing your own story. After reading all the comments and talking to people in the chat rooms I learned that these type of mistakes happen to almost everybody. Sometimes the loss is small and sometimes it's a bit bigger. However, they've got all one positive efect: they wake us up and help us to stop being lazy when doing such operations. We need to pay 100% attention when moving money from one account to another.

I'm happy you were lucky and got your money back though! :-)