You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Not Bug Out, Bug In or Relocate

in #security7 years ago

Me being me, I'm going to look stupid and out of place no matter what I do, so I don't worry about it (until or unless I need to blend in and go grayman, then I'll have some work to do).

As for EDC, here is what I carried back 2 and a half years ago.

Image

Image

My EDC is still similar, although it is always being tweaked and adjusted. I didn't show the 1911 and NAA mini-revolver which are also part of my EDC.

Sort:  

Awesome! Yes, you have a solid first layer then. I carry a firearm or two too, so I also have a blow out kit in a cargo pocket.

I do not have an optic though, and I should probably add one. That's a very good idea with the scope.

I originally got the spy glass to girl-watch. while at work. But it comes in handy for other things too, since I know longer have a job where I can see people.

Pilots are my inspiration mainly for the first layer by the way. I've read countless reports on downed pilots who had their gear off their bodies. Guess what? They didn't have their gear on the ground. It was destroyed or missing.

Keep your essentials on your body. If you survive the crash, you'll have your most important items with you.

Also, depending on what happens, I may have to drop my pack, and I cannot walk around with it on my back all the time either.

I do plan to add a "middle" layer though with a combat belt setup. They are called "battle belts" apparently, but I haven't decided on what all I'll put on it.