Will Steemit replace stackoverflow.com?

in #security6 years ago (edited)

I have a question that has no answers yet on stackexchange.

Then it came into my mind. Well, now that Steemit exists why shouldn't votes become money??

So here is (maybe) the first stackoverflow question on Steemit.. :)


Q: Is noreferrer enough to secure links that use target=" _blank"?

Is the use of noreferrer enough for links that use target="_blank" in order to avoid reverse tabnabbing

For context here is an explanation of the issue:

So my question is: what's the consequence of forgetting to add also noopener and nofollow (that I see used on most websites)?

Are there browsers that are affected by the lack of the last two attributes?

As far as I know the safest solution is to launch the link in a new tab from a temporary iframe but I see some websites out there using only noreferrer so I was wondering if there's some issue using only noreferrer.

Sort:  

Apparently the reason for the need of the temporary iframe is Safari: https://github.com/danielstjules/blankshield#solutions

( PS. got some good replies on stackexchange )

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @gaottantacinque! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!