Account Security Discussion

in #security5 years ago

Hello everyone. I am gavin769. I am a new member here! Something that concerns me quite a bit and probably other people due to the rise of hackers' capabilities nowadays is account security. I understand we have 2FA (2-Factor Authentication) but I am personally interested in finding any other ways that an account can be secured. Some of my ideas are listed below. Please reply as I'd love to hear yours!


  • A personalized pin
  • A certain stored picture to be uploaded (somewhat unrealistic)
  • A temp file or a HWID (Hardware Identification) white list

Thank you for your times


Kind Regards,

Snozzles

Sort:  

Congratulations @gavin769! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!