You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is U2F? If You Use Text Messaging As Your Two Factor Authentication For Coinbase/Gmail, You Need To Read This Now

in #security7 years ago

I'm dealing with a situation not unlike the one described here. Lost access to my 2FA phone and my number may have been co-opted. I get to wait for Coinbase's glacial support to find out if my account even has a balance left. It has been weeks and cost me tens of thousands. If anyone has a reasonable USD funding alternative to Coinbase that isn't Kraken, I would love to hear it!

Sort:  

use BitPay. You can load this debit card with Bitcoin, then it converts it to USD. I don't use Coinbase anymore....

Does this work in reverse? The BitPay site is a little unclear. What if I want to deposit USD into Steem?