You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Not Bug Out, Bug In or Relocate

in #security7 years ago

Thanks for the post. We have a cabin in the middle of nowhere we bought for just in case, but if travel were a problem, we would be out of luck. Also, it would rely on the electric grid to keep operational. There is so much to think of when one is trying to be prepared for anything.
I keep a life straw and a charger that can be used by cranking in my car. That is about as far as I have gotten with daily preparedness. Thank you for reminding me of some of the other aspects of survival which I generally don't care to think about!

Sort:  

You'd be surprised what cabins rent on airbnb. Are you renting your cabin out?

Thanks for joining the conversation too! I had hoped more people would be interested in this topic.