You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!!

in #security6 years ago

Today I made the most stupid mistake someone could ever make in the crypto world: I didn't look after my keys for a second and like that dared to lose everything I've built up on Steem since two years!

I was not fully concentrated when doing a couple of operations on the Steem blockchain at the same time. Without noticing it, I copy pasted my private active key into the wrong window and accidentally sent it to my own wallet.

OMG!!! Dear you have to be very careful, so careful when you dealing with your private key , if you had over a million sbd , that’s how it’d vanish . This is indeed a bad experience
Firstly I’m sorry about your loss and I’m taking this time out to agree to the fact that conscience will devour @sami100 from the inside .

Sort:  

Thanks for your support @olumideolowoyeye!!
You're spot on: I was really too careless. Yet, these type of experiences help us to grow, so I'm actually grateful for the lesson.

@sami100 will go to hell anyways, so we don't need to worry about that. Yet, nobody should support his account at any time. If there was a chance to even penalize him for what he's done to me and other users, that would be even nicer.

But revenge is for the weak. I just hope nobody else steps into the same trap!