You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is U2F? If You Use Text Messaging As Your Two Factor Authentication For Coinbase/Gmail, You Need To Read This Now

in #security7 years ago

I use LastPass to store my passwords (for now... once my premium runs out in a few days, I intend to use a open source alternative instead) and have used a Yubikey for the last 2.5 years.

Works pretty well, though Lastpass, as I have come to notice, is useless for mobile phones, as they "can't use U2F" and therefore a simple password is all that's needed.

Which means bypassing LastPass U2F is as simple as installing LastPass app onto a virtual Android or IOS machine XS

I'll look into protonmail. one of my teacher's recommended it too. I just completely forgot about it...

Sort:  

i tried protonmail but it doesn't filter out scam emails. I got too many and couldn't manage the scam emails, so i stopped using it.

I guess the only way to use it efficiently is if you auto-block EVERYTHING not coming from a specific set of addresses. That way you can use it, say, for messages coming ONLY from 1-2 crypto exchanges, ignoring any other messages.

Though such a feature needs to exist, of course.