You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Careful My Friends; Your Personal Security Matters

in #security7 years ago

I've come to realize that information is relatively cheap to come by these days. If someone I've rubbed the wrong way (or who wants my stuff) is dedicated to finding my location, they will fairly easily do so, even if I don't post anything about it online. I ask myself why someone would come here to harm me, and it's pretty easy to narrow down the motives and possibilities and address those concerns individually. I try not to be too much of a jerk to people both in person and online and I think that goes a long way. I've got several backup plans for the rest.

Sort:  

Depending on who's looking, it can be pretty easy. We shouldn't make it easier though by bad habits. It's like leaving your house or car unlocked. You're inviting trouble you don't need. :) Thanks for the reply!