You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Not Bug Out, Bug In or Relocate

in #security7 years ago

I agree with you brother. Home is option 1, relocate is option 2. A Bug Out scenario should be a last resort! But unfortunately the future is a mystery and plans could be altered. I always say make plans A-Z and alter if need be. Great post man! Awesome information! : )

Sort:  

Thanks! What do you think of the primary tip to have the sites setup in advance? Anyone can do it. You don't have to be "rich." The only reason I do not already have a cabin setup is because finding quality land is very difficult.

Do you have a rental relocation or other relocation site?

I agree about having lots of options and never knowing for sure what will happen. People at my work make jokes about me because I carry a kit. My backpack has everything I'd need to walk into the woods and never come out again.

One of my team members considers me his advanced warning system. He said if I disappear he's packing his stuff and getting out too. haha

P.S. I've followed you. You almost certainly have a lot of wisdom for me to learn from. I was an Intel Analyst in the Army in the past too. I'm very interested in learning survival skills as well!

I do believe in having a primary location setup but unfortunately I do not have any of my own personal property yet due to funding. But on the flipside I do have a location set incase I need to roll out quick, fast and in a hurry. It is kind of a spot where there is less likely to be any competition.

And you're not the only one that catches flak for carrying a kit but I just sit back and laugh about it. Because in the end I'll be ready to roll right away!

But someday I will have my own little spot with everything set up. I am trying to get a job that will fund this dream of mine!

Thank you for following also. I followed you back man! Love staying in contact with all my vet brothers on here!! I was an Armorer in the Marine Corps and Army National Guard!

What state/country are you in?

How about you?

I'm in Virginia! :)

Nice man! I used to be stationed in NC and I'm originally from NY. So I kind of miss the east coast sometimes. Lol

The forested mountains here are hard to move away from.