You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!!

in #security6 years ago

What happened to you was really unfortunate but as you shared it already turned out for your good in more than one way. You've recovered more than you lost and you have a life long lesson to share.

What baffles me is that the person would have to troll or set a bot to troll and wait for someone to make an error like this and then pounce, stealing all their money, And clearly you are not the only person it has happened to.

The unfortunate thing in my view is that even if you flag him to infinity he can still do transactions such as transfer STEEM and SBD. So it lowers his reputation but it cannot stop his actions.

I'm left without answers when I see things like these.

Sort:  

Well we can't even flag him since he hasn't been posting for two months. So there is actually nothing we can do about it currently.

It's been nice to recover the money in that way, but what actually pleased me even more is the fact that so many people came over to comment and share their compassion. That's been a great feeling and proves that besides a couple of black sheeps this blockchain is full of amazing people! :-)

Yes I catch your drift one person was horrible to you but you saw the many more with good intention. Oh if I could see life is actually like that.