You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!!

in #security6 years ago

I've noticed some items from the sami100 account wallet and activities but I my knowledge on these items is unfortunately very limited. However I would be happy if someone with more knowledge on these items could comment:

  • The sami100 account follows a lot of people and most of these follows were set about 2 month ago (when posting stopped, account settings (keys?) were changed and the fraud seems to be started).
    So I wonder if the bot is based on the follows. Or the other way around if we could block someone from following us this special fraud would be harder to do (blacklist / new account is not covered).
  • The account has not cashed out yet. For converting STEEM / SBD into other crypto currencies or fiat an exchange is required that likely have KYC (know your customer) in place.
    So I wonder if pressing a charge may be an option. Probably the main question would be in which country that would have to be done. But prosecution may at least piss the scammers off a bit (instead of knowing nothing will ever happen).