SEED Holdings Report #45 - Merry Christmas!

in #seedlast year

tree.jpeg

Hello everyone,

Another couple of weeks have passed and with them, the regular bi-weekly SEED report. Markets keep doing nothing, a few quiet months are still expected. This week I did 2 'major' moves:

  • I sold the 7 Splinterland Node Licenses. I clearly underestimated the Splinterlands economy to keep the licenses 'soft pegged' to a reasonable value. With SPS going down in price and no expected bullish catalysts in the near horizon I decided to get rid of these. 7 licenses for a bit more than 5500$ so a price of +800$/each. The real loss is around -50% factoring in the yield from the licenses themselves (which I've been selling periodically). Those 5,5K$ went straight into more ETH-ORN. Same (current) yield, more safety, and more liquidity. Still sucks, but it is what it is.

  • Surrounding all the Binance FUD I stumbled upon this tweet from our user and witness @fbslo (vote him for witness if not already):

fb.png

And although I never hold anything on CEXEs, I thought it wouldn't be unreasonable to pull out everything from BSC, so I pulled out most of our liquid holdings there. The only liquidity left there is 1500 BUSD which I'm reserving for DAO Maker presales exclusively.

  • Plan is not overly complicated, keep numbers raw and simple, keep participating in presales while in bear --> reap profits in next bull.

  • Since a couple of days ago, the Diesel pool for SEED-HBD is not paying yield. Please pull out as soon as possible, since there's no incentive anymore to keep SEED there (or if you do keep in mind that there's a risk).

seedhbd.png

Photo of our holdings:

seedaum45.png

And the bar chart:

barchart45.png

Holding the ground for the last 45 days, let's see how it evolves from there.

This is the last report for the year 2022 which for many people probably has been a year to forget in financial terms. I prefer to think about it as a year where I improved in many things, physically, mentally, and financially.

I wish everyone who reads this to enjoy a great time with family and to start the new year full of energy and motivation.

Cheers!

Current SEED Stats

  • Circulating supply: 100K (full released)
  • Total value of AUM: 90720$
  • Backed value of each SEED: 0,907$
  • Redeemable value of each SEED: 0,68$

50% of blogging rewards paid to @seed-treasury.

Remember you can follow the portfolio in real-time here:

https://cointracking.info/portfolio/seedtreasury

You can join us on Telegram and follow me on Twitter.

Vote for My Witness!

If you like what I do consider voting for my witness:

Witness account: @empo.witness

https://vote.hive.uno/@empo.witness

kimhero.jpeg

Sort:  

thanks for update.

To you for reading!

2022 was a recession year, 2023 is expected to be a stagnant year and 2024 will likely see the bull market. This is the time to accumulate and stop.

In the next bull runner I will convert everything into stablecoins, today I would have over 100k dollars, in HBD I would have achieved great satisfaction. No regrets. Time d

Back in time was the logical movement to do. Shame on me that I didn't hear the inner voice of common sense xd

Merry Christmas dear ser, I hope you'll have a great time with friends and family. Akward Christmas dinners are the best :P

He makes the dinner akward!

Training a bit more year after year :)

At least I survived the first round of excessive dinners

This year was hard with the eating. Everywhere I had to stuff food in me.

lol :)))

yo todavia tengo 3 licencias no puedo darme el lujo de venderlas ahorita y perder tanto dinero u.u tengo que esperar y sacar lo que pueda del sps.... pero con el sps tan bajo literalmente estoy ganando menos del 50% de la matematica que hice al comprar los nodos... toca aguantar y esperar...

Feliz navidad para ti amigo !

Tal y como decía yo tampoco esperaba este declive con las licencias, pero bueno, es lo que es.. Felices fiestas!

Feliz Navidad!

Same to you Adrian!

Merry Christmas Empo 🎅 🎄 and a big bag of seeds 😀

Hopefully next year will bring us a little more joy than current one :)

Yeah Splinterlands sucks, Still hold my licenses for the lols :D

Anyway bad days end at some point, surviving is all.

1