Please Stop RUINING Your Self Esteem and Experiences

in #self-esteem5 years ago

Do you do this?

Last night we took the family to a gym called Defy.
It's a big "American Ninja Warrior" style gym...

It was so much fun!

I knew it would be, but man I underestimated the experience.

Have You Ever UNDERESTIMATED something?
How does that effect your experience?

Last night I was telling my sister to underestimate the contest she was entering.
"Don't enter thinking you will win."

I told her that usually leads to disappointment.

But...

When you underestimate the experience...
When you go in thinking someone else is better than you...

It's not shocking to lose.

BUT IT IS SHOCKING TO WIN

My question for you is...
Do you overestimate your experiences, movies, people...
OR
Do you underestimate them?

And how does that affect your overall experience?

What I've learned throughout the years is to..
STOP OVERESTIMATING

It literally drains the joy from your experiences, relationships and
endeavors.

You walk away disappointed instead of surprised.
When you underestimate...
You walk away surprised instead of disappointed...

WHICH WOULD YOU RATHER BE?