1 Easy Way to Improve Thinking & Communication Skills

in #self-help7 years ago

One easy way to Improve your communication skills is to always avoid saying or thinking the word NOT, and its contractions, either in conversation, or as internal dialogue.

For example a person may think to themselves "I can't do that" When you think "not" just rephrase it in your head like, "I can do that, it's just going to take me a little bit more time to prepare"

In conversation someone may ask you. "Can you have this article completed by the end of the day?" You may say "I can't do that, it's to soon." Perhaps say instead, "It may be possible, however I probably need more time to complete it."

If you have a good friend, colleague, girlfriend, or boyfriend whom you're around regularly, it's fun to make a game out of it, like whoever says the "not" word has to pay up a dollar. Although, I have found after a while most of my friends became very annoyed with me constantly pointing out the fact that they were saying "not".

How long can you go without saying or thinking the "not" word?