Do you think that all girls should be self-reliant?

in #self-reliant5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Honestly, I won't lie. I feel like as a man, I should be the one to provide for my woman. It's not like I'm sexist or anything, it's just that I have an old fashioned sense of thinking so I feel that the man in every family should be the protector and the provider. But that's how I feel. On the other hand I know that we live in a progressive world where women are just as capable as men are. So yes, women should be self-reliant. It's silly for a woman to spend her days looking for a man to pay her bills. As a wife, your husband's duty is to provide for the family and protect it so if you want to be a stay at home wife, that's fine. But as a single woman or even a girl in a relationship, you should be completely and absolutely capable of covering yourself. You shouldn't need anyone to help you and do it for you and most importantly, you shouldn't even want anyone to

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.