Art: Comment Self-Voters ☀ ☁ ☀ ☁

in #self-votes6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail_overkillcoin_steemit.png

You've spent HOURS preparing your post. Research, photography, writing and formatting... Then some jackwagon shows up, leaves a useless comment, upvotes themselves and NOT your post! If that's not parasitic, I don't know what is!

Blocking the Shines


self-vote-overkillcoin.png


Cut & Paste Size


That's about it for now

Now go build up that Steem power!

Sort:  

Wow what a great photo I appreciate the info

Don't forget to vote for yourself XD

That's the important part, thanks :D

you really are a jackwagon lol

Thanks, I'm trying my best :)

LOL I thought I was the only person who used the word Jackwagon. I usually use it in reference to other drivers. :) You have a unique art style. I can't wait to see what you come up with next.

It's from the Geico ad (see below) but you probably knew that already. It's like a serious insult that you can still use in polite company!

BWA HAHHAAA!!! @overkillcoin...STRIKES AGAIN!!!!

Speaking of striking again, I've finally started working on my spam rant! Moving along okay, but it's definitely 'heavy lifting'... Although there's more 'bang for the buck' with animation than illustration :)

Thanks!! :)

Right on, I can't wait!!

Looks great... a handy tool to point out tools!

Well... No one else is upvoting my comment, so I better reward myself right? I wanted to comment even though I didn't think your post deserves an upvote, but my comment is way more valuable than your original content.

Sheesh, you'd think people would understand by now. 😎

Even the giant accounts do it at times... @acidzapps pointed that out...

Totally agree, I hate it when its begging for votes and they upvote themselves and not the post. That is the worst.

No manners, these guys! I literally saw a $50 comment upvote recently...

This is funny! I just paid 0.01 SBD for our neighbor @trump3t to resteem it 🎃👍

Thanks @steemseph! Happy new year!

My pleasure! Thanks happy 2018! 🎃

Ok. It is funny when you see that someone comments your post, upvote their comment and not your post. And comment is copy/paste. I realy don't like that.

Yes, it's selfish, if they want to upvote themselves, they should comment on their own silly posts instead! :D

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA G8.

Great Art. Well yes it seems like many users dont know how to be a part of this community. Instead of making friends, reward and getting rewarded. They just waste their time spamming other posts and making enemies lol

Fast-forward months later, a reputation in the single digits, empty account balance and a random collection of poorly voted posts haha

Yes thats what I see happening to some people and wonder if they noticed the changes :)

I miss the hand movement for the little crap cloud now :P Would have made him more crappy, someone that I would call - little shithead Somewhat cute way. :)

I sometimes wish clouds were flammable! I wonder what the new FLAG BUTTON does!

Killing it since 2017 with top class social satire

your art is good ... i liked your content ..but i like my comment too ...lol

  • ______ - I'll remember that...

i'm kidding..!

Hey at least you interact with real conversation, many don't haha

This seems to happening a lot, I'm still new but I had much bigger hopes of the curation efforts on steemit. It's really hard to find good posts on the trending page, I guess because people are selfvoting useless posts. And the same often goes for pointless comments as you write.
I keep my fingers crossed for less of it after the fork, but I'm still a bit skeptic. I really like your posts though. Clear, informative and to the point.

Yes! This is great!

Indeed thanks for resteemit :D

and thanks @overkillcoin if you manualy looked up my account :P

I feel you....sigh

Great job, as always.

Happens every day lately!

Lamo ayeee I love it ahaha watch this pic take over Steemit like the plague ahaha

Now THAT would be something! Some dolphin upvotes would suffice though haha...

Lmao Dolphin upvotes are all I need in this life ahaha

If ripple keeps going up, then I got you with dolphin upvotes for life ahaha

That is a very good illustration. It is no laughing matter but it made me smile!!!

Thank you @hope777 - hopefully it doesn't happen to you :) And the tip is much appreciated!

Lol, I should keep that at hand because this could be useful on a daily basis. :D

Argh I think i missed the contest deadline... Can you expand it for another month haha...

You didn‘t miss it, it‘s tonight. But I will extend it for three days because it was too short and over New Year.

Even worse when they say they follow you and that is not even true... What is wrong with them?

They have a serious case of 🐭 👖

This Post very nice.. thanks for sharing this post....

Awesome. Very clear message!

Thanks @feyrdauze88!!

Happy New Year🌠🌠🚀
Hope 2018 is the of achievement. 🐬🐬

I every post i like this..Cause your every post ia very need able of steemit..Thanks lot for sharing valuable content. ..Carry on my friend...Resteemit.

"a jackwagon " lolol xD never heard of this word

Here's the commercial where it originated from:

Lmao.. tissue?

Hey!!! You edited his hand motion..

The guy I made it for mentioned it could use some cleaning up, I didn't know if he meant visually or morally so I did BOTH

LOLZ


Nothing wrong with cleaning it up visually lol

Oh boy... Nailed it in the comment. But wait what about upvoting a comment of your comment and then upvoting that comment in a comment and to further add a comment and upvote that one with another comment upvote...

Consult your doctor for that I guess???

This post has received a 8.75% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @hope777. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

very funny! Can we use the logo since you list it as "copy and paste"? If so, it might just catch on out there in the steemosphere as a eye-catching way to make a point.

Go for it! Feel free to use it. 😄

Cool, thanks :) Don't be surprised if you see a sudden outbreak of your creation! ;)

Thank you very much !!! This post has a lot of benefits to share with you in this post, because you did not just share this post.

That's some serious butt licking they are doing! lol
butt licking on themselves xDDD