The mixed dorm Experience

in #self6 years ago


I wish I could write faster and publish faster. I still am thrilled from the latest crazy experiences I had in mixed dorms (mom, dad, I'd advise you to skip to the button of the post).


Well, I was hungry and a bit bored that night in Zagreb, and the Brazilian guy ... just got in the room (6 bed dormitory) while I was reading stupid articles on my mobile. He was sweating and took of his shirt, showing off his coffee-coloreds-skin and barrel chest , getting ready to sleep...yada...yada...yada...
I enjoyed a great night , but a 25 year old will have a story to tell no one will believe it actually happened for real.



Wait, Zagreb? That was ages ago! Since then I got to Split and met a nomad traveling with lots of shoes and beer cans. Apparently, the beer cans were empty of any liquer, but filled with powders, herbs, and pills. Thank god I quit all those. Yep, for the past year I've become a kind of normie/ nerdy/ naive : non smoking healthy eating, a bit party-popper, with a wide drug free smile - well, I'm here for the music, as it is.


There was also one who snored, so loud, that I woke up and went to talk with the guy sleeping on the bunk top bed. Was a nice flirt, the next guy started yelling at us - in the middle of the night, yea? "get a room!". So, the guy snoring like a carpentry shop didn't bother you, but the girl and boy whispering - that woke you up?! bitch please. The next day 3 of them we're drinking beer together, laughing all about it.


Hence, the mixed dorm experience - it's all boys' club. Girls usually come together and get busy with their looks, petty for them.

Drying machine and cheap carbs make my denim smaller, and I find myself looking for new ones. Though I'm a girl, I don't like shopping much. These days I'm considering how to get rid of one small suitcase, with some superfluous stuff.

New years eve is coming, for both Muslims and Jews. Today I got a reminder of the letter I wrote to my self last year. It's all about making peace with my self, my identity and religion, my gender, my age. Understanding one's origins to continue proudly to the future. And that's for the next blog post. Let's hope I'll publish it soon enough.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://thisisjourney24.com/2018/09/03/the-mixed-dorm-experience/

Sort:  

Congratulations @bidish! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!