Unpopular conversation

in #self6 years ago

When we (our mind) don't know how to receive for so long, the universe will put us in a hospital, bed ridden, and make us receive.
🔸
And if I'm not who my mind says I am, then who am I really, beyond who I think I am?

Can I allow myself to FEEL who I am, vs thinking myself out of situations that are an opportunity to pull me out of my destructive identity and repetitive disempowering results?- Thats FEAR, not love... thats mind/past/non-rational stubbornness, vs openness, expansion, resolution, receiving.
🔸
We allow our own mind patterns to govern over the feeling, the body, and true self, and then argue for their validity until we are penniless, sick, miserable, and tired on all levels.

And some of us even after all that pain, and getting the same sad results, still choose to hold onto what is so familiar, because just the thought of actually being successful and happy, and stable completely conflicts with who our mind has decided we are, and thats "dangerous".... to the ego. The mind needs to justify it's existence.
Are we our mind?...
🔸
Whats the worst thing that will happen if I'm actually successful, happy, free, stable, and healthy? - I will "just" BE who I never knew myself to BE...
and isn't that a true transformation...

x66313-insurancenexus.png.pagespeed.ic.bmV2MwsS_B.jpg.png

Sort:  

Are we our mind?

“Above all, think of life as a prototype. We can conduct experiments, make discoveries, and change our perspectives. We can look for opportunities to turn processes into projects that have tangible outcomes. We can learn how to take joy in the things we create whether they take the form of a fleeting experience or an heirloom that will last for generations. We can learn that reward comes in creation and re-creation, no just in the consumption of the world around us. Active participation in the process of creation is our right and our privilege. We can learn to measure the success of our ideas not by our bank accounts by their impact on the world.” –Tim Brown

Congratulations @ecomind! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ecomind! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!