Back to Hive!

in #self2 years ago

So, I've come back to Hive.

I left the community a few years ago for several reasons, but mostly, I really didn't have confidence in Steem and thought there was too much uncertainity to keep any money tied up in Hive. I sought greener pastures.

Oh how time changes things.

Since I've left, I've been going through some personel struggles that I'll detail in later posts. As a result, I've started to work on my self and I've dedicated time to try and better understand who I am and what my "why" is. I still am searching for that, and probably always will be, but I've recently discovered that I have become a person that I would not choose to be as a result of the personel difficulties. This is leading to depression, melancholy and despair.

To become more conscientious, more present and more mindful, I'm going to start writing for a few minutes each day. It felt pointless to keep these notes to myself, so I'm choosing to use a microblogging platform and for that reason, I'm back in action!

We shall see where this goes, but I plan to be as honest as I can be. I have no intention of monetizing the content of the blog, but if the opportunity presents itself, I will try and maximize my returns. But that's not what this is about.

This is about me! I'm trying to figure myself out so that I may find fullfilment. I do hope to engage with anyone who wishes, I think part of my current struggle is lack of a social life, so please if you are following feel free to leave a comment and I'll respond.

I'm looking forward to this, it should be fun!