Managing Father Time

in #self6 years ago (edited)

WorkingInBed.jpeg

Managing Father Time


So far it has been a week since I’ve had access to free time and of that time I have done nothing productive(except stare at Blockfolio). Most of my time has been spent on sites like Instagram, Pinterest, and Youtube. While they aren’t necessarily bad things due to the discovery aspect, I’d prefer to look back over the course of a week and say that I got X, Y, and/or Z done and that X, Y, and/or Z will do (insert result here) for me in the future(or even someone else). So here goes my plan:

Spend more time reading:

There is nothing more fun for me than figuring out how something works or how I can make something happen and how I typically do it is by researching and studying (online articles and/or books). Recently I have been reading Ubuntu Unleashed and Electronics for dummies and they have turned me into a curiosity beast. So much that I went and bought a fire extinguisher for my electronic expeditions of soldering circuits, I digress.

Use/Practice my skills:

A lot of my time this week has been spent sitting around thinking about ways to get stuff done and that may be a good thing as a form of planning but just as much planning needs just as much action to balance out the soul (pours green tea). I did purchase a power drill and a few other tools to build a table for developing my weapons of mass construction and that was pretty fun. In fact, looking at it gives me that feeling of accomplishment…even if it wobbles a bit; give me credit...I did something with my life...I think.

Plan my life a bit more:

The best things in my life are done without planning or decided quickly and are kind of impulsive (not the dangerous sort...sorta). BUT While they are fun, I bet I could squeeze in a lot projects into timeframe by planning out what it is that I plan to do.

Be one with life as it flows:

Sometimes I get stuck in that moment where the current of life becomes too much to go against or control and for me its like having a wireless game controller in the middle of the game...-screams aimlessly for a pause-. But what needs to be done instead is that I should accept what it is that is going on in my life and accept it for what it is (a problem) rather than what it isn't and saying "everything is fine".Covers fly or rip when the wind blows hard enough.

And of course, Love what I love:

I currently watch One Piece; the sense of adventure on that show gives me trumps almost all other anime (Except Hunter x Hunter). And I just re-downloaded Hearthstone as a substitute for Magic the Gathering because a good strategy card game works my mind like taco bell works the stomach; I’ll just have to watch the amount of time I spend on it ...-crosses fingers and walks into a possible trap-.

One small step for self.
Where is the pizza?


Wish me luck!
Thanks so much for your time!

Follow me on Instagram: @Sir.Mauni
Don’t hesitate to comment!
Let’s be friends.