When Trauma Flashbacks Kick You In The Butt, Make Crêpes!

in #selfcarelast year

Because If Nothing Else, I Am Enough For Myself!

Crepes

Today has been full of emotional challenges, some of which I won’t get into, but needless to say, Trauma Voice, whom I like to call Fear Voice, has been kicking my butt.

Living with Complex Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder ain’t easy. It is a trauma-based response, once which I have been healing from A LOT.

Who Is Fear Voice

Fear Voice is the voice of trauma that perpetuates the brainwashing and abuse that I lived. It can be things from childhood trauma, it can be minute things too, things that hurt me even if just briefly, and it can be everything my abuser would tell me and do to me. That is why Fear Voice is a “he.”


Continue reading When Trauma Flashbacks Kick You in the Butt, Make Crêpes on Medium with this Friend Link

Gain access to all my content on Medium by becoming a member through my referral link.