I'm a highly sensitive Person (HSP) - and you maybe too :)

free-stock-photos-high-resolution-download090.jpg

Hej,
first of all, i'm happy to see you back on my channel :) Secondly i'm happy that i made this video, because i had a little phase where i thought "Man, what's the point of doing videos anyway?" and questioning if i got value to offer which helps people. Which i have of course, but your mind can be a tricky thing lol ;)

Oh mabye i should mention what HSP is. First of all "it's a label" some people would say. But it's just simply that your senses just work much stronger and you are more sensitive to stimuli. It's like people would wear earplugs without knowing it while you are the only one without and freak out because its so loud and making you nervous.

SO, that being said, this video is about my exploration that i'm a highly sensitive person, my whole life (HSP). Since i know that, my life has become so much easier because i can accept my self much more and understand what was going/ is going on in my life.

EXAMPLES:

  • I'm really sensitive to auditive stimuli
  • ... to visual stimuli
  • i can't stand tight clothing or tight shoes
  • i pick up energies from other people very quickly and more intense, which can lead to a little exhaustion
  • i need to rest more and process things more

Growing up, where your parents tell you "toughen up, don't be so sensitive" is not an ideal way to raise a kid. It basically tells you "There is something wrong with you, be like everyone else, shut up and adapt". So i tried to fit in certain forms of society like fitting in certain pants, shirts or shoes but not feeling comfortable and at ease with it. "But it LOOKS wide enough, fitting, etc." i heard from sales persons or my ex girlfriends. BUT i didn't FEEL comfortable in it. I told myself "Well Markus, you just have to get used to it after a while" But i never did. I discovered the term HSP quite a while ago via google because i was researching a lot like "clothes too tight" or oh yes "Feeling hot in the night" because i just can't stand certain materials like "plastik" fillings in blankets like the ones from the swedish furniture store. My body just knows when it's covered by blankets or covers from this store. I swear to god, i could do a blindstudy and can tell you every single time if its good natural cotton or the other stuff ;) SO, i made peace with that chapter and just go with my gut feeling. I listen to the advise from sales persons and good friends and consider it in my decision process to buy it or not. BUT at the end of the day i must be happy with it :)

I realised, because i was never the popular kid in school, i mean ALL school like primary, middle and highschool i wanted to belong always to the "cool kids". Luckily enough my mom was dressing me with stuff she thought looks good but was one reason more to get bullied (literally like in movies when they wear funny jumpers, no joking). So because i had not many friends back then and could ask them to give me advise for being appropriate dressed in that time of age, i felt lost and wasn't aware enough to ask other people what are better options. Hmm i especially wasn't aware of my own taste, so i could have asked my inner wisdom ;)

As part of my wake up process and work to "develop my core" i had this epiphany and i'm really happy about it.

Recently, whilst having a date, i was buying some boots from "Pull & Bear" because running around with chunky hiking boots just didn't make me feel comfortable with myself.

I was struggling with finding fittings shoes because of my high sensitivity and my self image. So the ones which i liked the most aesthetically didn't really fit (for my F E E L I N G), and the other ones which fit i didn't really like. Tricky tricky combination i would say Peter Jones.

So i think, sometimes i overthink buying decisions because of my funny past regarding clothes. But, for the reason i'm a much better friend to myself nowadays, i can live with the chatter in my mind much better :) And my positive affirmations help a lot as well "The shoes i like fit me like a second skin and look aesthetically pleasing" Ok i got to admit, there's a little bit of "what will people think of me, especially girls" but mostly with my own sense of fashion.

IF you think you might be in this category of Human beingship as well, check out this website, maybe a light in your head is going off :) https://hsperson.com/

I wish you a great day,
at ease with you and your surroundings,
be brave, be courageous,

Fritz

Sort:  

Congratulations @fritzschnitzer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!