ako

in #selfie6 years ago (edited)

007ccd13-686d-4d0d-918c-54d39ce9df4b.jpeg


Hola! This is me. A 37 year old son of a Chicana mother and an immigrant Filipino father. I was born in Des Moines, Iowa but moved to Boulder, Colorado in the summer of 2010. I currently live in north Denver. I am passionate about my spiritually, art, photography, and skateboarding. Mabuhay! 🙏


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Uyy. Parang halos pareho tayo ng mga trip tol ah. Welcome dito sa steemit tol.

Salamat! I have to admit that, unfortunately, I do not know tagalog. I know how to say "thank you" and "you're welcome" and "live!" but that's about it. Sometimes I feel lost because Mexican and Filipino cultures in my family have been assimilated. It's rather sad. However, I want to connect to my Mexican and Filipino roots and have been learning Spanish and Tagalog. Perhaps you can teach me some tagalog ;-)

Mabuhay!

Ooooh. I'm sorry bro. Hahahaha. I didn't know. Actually I'm bisaya. From southern philippines and I only understand tagalog but cannot speak.

No worries, bro. Luckily for me you speak great English! Also, my grandpa and my uncle live in Davao, but my dad's family is originally from Manila. I haven't visited the islands yet but I plan to within the next 5 years.

Ayt! Cool man. I suggest we start building the worldwide community #steemskate together with @web-nar and the homies from australia. Have you met them already? Also they've got some really interesting stuff in their blogs. And if you got some time, please do visit my blog. It really would be of great pleasure.