Re think Selfies

in #selfie6 years ago (edited)

You know what , I should be asleep but I've decided to try write this on my phone. I've been so busy the last two months just trying to get out of my own head that I totally forgot about this site! I feel bad I have to go reply to everyone from the first post.

Into the meat of it!!
Rethinking A selfie

FordScout-_DSC9731-2.jpg

So this image is a selfie , I used a remote on my camera to continuously take photos like a timelapse and walked into the shot. Here is some bullet points I was considering when setting up the shot.

If your curious about any of these just ask me and I'll Ellaborate.

*I setup with a wide 16mm lens
*It was f4 lens so focused to 3m and set my shutter to about 10 seconds to avoid background stars to move

  • I used iso to bring it to the right brightness
  • The moon was out so I added a torch behind me to back light and cast a shadow.
  • I tested it and made sure it wasn't too blown out the camera I have has incredible dynamic range so shot for the highlights.
  • Changed torch brightness lowest I could.
  • Set manual focus and triggered time-lapse
    *Did my best to stay still for 10 secs (failed) and chahed light and my pose a few times.
    Lightroom
    *In post I used grads and radials to manipulate exposures and make the elements I want pop.
  • I used a brush to bring out shadow.
    There was more but that's the basics.

Was this useful? I'm not sure but I'm off to bed now.

Sort:  

Hi @robmulally, I see you're new-ish to steemit (in that you posted once and now this). We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-06-03-18-and-choo-and-kubby-s-girls-week