Gaining Confidence

in #selflove6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I decided to be more open with life and opportunities. When I graduated high school, I no longer wanted to be the girl in the wheelchair anymore (my friends from after high school probably have no idea I was in a wheelchair).

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 3.18.19 AM.png

Literally the only picture of me in a wheelchair and you can barely see the damn chair.

My first big step in no longer being that quiet, timid, little girl was to shock the crowd (obviously).

I shocked all of Langham Creek when I walked the stage, with a sprained ankle. That got more of a reaction than this:

I decided to go to Prom in 2015 (even though I hat

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kelselaine23 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.