Self-Portrait #2: Into the Woods

in #selfportrait6 years ago

A few days ago, I started uploading my self-portraits here in steemit. Today, I will be sharing yet another photo of myself. This one was taken again in South Korea, specifically in Namiseom Island or popularly known as Nami Island.

Namiseom Island was formed as a result of the construction of Cheongpyeong Dam. It is a half moon-shaped isle, and on it is the grave of General Nami, who led a great victory against the rebels in the 13th year of the 7th king of the Joseon Dynasty, King Sejo (reign 1455-1468). - Source

If you search Nami Island online, you will get various results but the most famous site in the island is the beautiful tree lined roads. Redwood trees of Metasequoia Road and Central Korean Pine Tree Lane are some popular photo spots where the tall majestic trees seem to go on and on forever. It is said that Nami is exceptionally beautiful during the autumn months, where the whole island is painted in a sea of red and gold. But every season has its own charm. Just like when we were there, it was still early Spring season and the island still look beautiful.

DSC_0168.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen

As a Korean drama fan, I have seen Nami Island on a small screen so many times since it is a popular filming location. Therefore, I immediately included it on my travel list of destinations. Luckily, I was able to checked this on my list and it was indeed worth while. The island is bustling with tourist specially where this photo was taken. The site is covered with visitors and it was very hard to achieve a decent photo at this place. We went deeper in the woods and found a good spot. Timing and patience are the key. This is by far my favorite photo I have during our trip in South Korea. Let me know what you think on the comment below.

See you on the next one,
@wincee

wincee.png

Sort:  

You make the atmosphere of the location look so much more beautiful :)

Oh thank you! It was hard to pull off to be honest. I was just happy of the outcome of the photo. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 08:45:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 653.90/800.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 84
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you left a post in the NewbieResteem Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

It is so nice when people share what the photo meant or the made them feel, thank you for more than just a picture.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Everytime I upload a photo, I always write a short description or story behind it. I will give more meaning to the photo if I do so. :)