Sweeping changes ponderings, and reminiscence (crypto)

Whilst this account is still mostly inactive (as is my main blog), I have been in the process of making some changes here and there when it comes to claiming cryptos, and also handling "dead" sites. First of all, I'm currently locked in the process of claiming as often as possible with the #Coinpot faucets, given their inevitable closure as I want to both gather as much crypto as possible, but also gathering as many tokens as possible for converting into crypto! Secondly, I've noticed that QoinPro has likely died (causing a dent in my held cryptos), and I suspect that TheCryptoFaucet may also be dead (also causing a dent), and #BitsFree also being completely reworked into a new site, to the extent that I lost my entire satoshi balance, which caused yet another dent! I'm officially set back up on there and have started building up a new balance, but the loss of satoshis is a bit of a pain all the same! I'll ve soon setting up a "dead, dying & dodgy sites" document in my balance tracker for sites that are confirmed dead or are otherwise suspected of being scams or dodgy so I can clean up the entries on each relevant sheet, rather than keeping them in actively used sheets, and cluttering things up! I might also make a similar sheet for sites I've yet to sign up to, again for keeping things clean!

Onto more positive things now though, and first of all, I got a great referee on Cointiply+, who has helped me bump up my Cointiply balance to my $10 goal, so thank you for that! I'm trying to actually bump up my activity on Cointiply now too, partly to get my balance up to at least $100 (as that means $5+/yr interest), but also to help make up for the shortfall from losing Coinpot and the other sites I mentioned above, plus potentially others as well! I have also started using Celsius+ Network, after a mishap with some of my crypto investments, so I have at least started to add to my passive income goal, plus with the BTC bonuses I got on there too, as well as also converting my major holding payout to #CEL, I should be making a little yearly income (even if it is crypto). I also moved my #Zumo+ and #eToro ETH bonuses to Celsius, and by next week, I should have made back the transfer fee for both, as well as a tiny bit more too, and will continue to earn more #ETH, and also BTC when my BTC bonuses unlock! I also am now in a position to bump up my tier on #Swipe* to get 2% cashback (matching my tier on Crypto.com/CdC+), but also getting free* Netflix and Amazon Prime too (albeit getting cashback via #BTC)!

I currently enjoy the free* Spotify on CdC (and get cashback in CRO, both for the rebate and the transaction value, which does help bring it closer to 100%), and I'm not sure if I'll switch right now, but I do want to definitely keep my CdC card around, as it gets me 5% cashback on Just Eat gift cards, although I should be getting 10% given my stake. That's probably something else I need to look into, but I think that staking some SXP (especially for the interest, like what happens with my CRO stake) is worthwhile as it does all contribute towards my S-PIP (Semi-Passive Income Plan), because at this point, I really can't see myself going back to regular work, between the pandemic, and my mental health, so it's time to seek out alternative means to support myself! I suspect that 2021 will essentially be "2020 Pt II", especially if current circumstances are anything to go by! Yes, there is a vaccine out, but I don't expect to do any travel outside my designated 5 mile radius till 2022 at the earliest, and also with how Brexit has panned out, it'll be more difficult to go further than #Ireland anyway, but at least I shouldn't have a massive problem getting there when I need to, but it won't be like it was before leaving the #EU, as things have still changed, and I need to spend this year adjusting to those changes! Likewise, I hope I don't have to travel there in a hurry because I'd need to get a #Covid test which means I would have 3 days to get ready to go, which really affects how I travel there right now, which would be on compassionate grounds if I had to anyway, seeing as much of the #UK (especially #London) is still under Tier 4 lockdown.

Moving back to cryptos though, and I've finally taken steps to recover access to my #Xapo account, which is a massive blast from the past for me because it was my claiming wallet for Coinpot (due to the bonus) until Coinpot decided to bring their claims in house, probably after the bonus evaporated, plus, I probably lost access - in terms of being able to sign in - to the wallet around then too, so I was actually claiming somewhat consistently where I could. There were actually other faucets that use it too, which also provided the bonus, and last time I knew, I had a fairly sizeable amount on there still (plus, the BTC forks that have happened over the years were likely changed into BTC too, so that's another balance increase), so in some terms, I could be due a windfall! I'm not sure if I'd want to continue holding a Xapo account now though, given in the future they'll be charging a yearly fee for a debit card, and I already have 3 (#Wirex being the third), plus why would I need it if it doesn't offer cashback especially since all three cards I have give me 1-2% cashback? I have little reason to stay on Xapo at this time, beyond recovering my funds, and moving them to Celsius, because I've let them sit there, although going through some old emails, I may have already moved most of it to my current wallet, almost £200 worth (current price) back in 2016, so I might have less than I thought from my main balance, but the #BCH conversion should still be there, I'd have thought!

Either way, I should at least have a little chunk of BTC to send to Celsius, again being able to make the transfer fee back, and seeing as I didn't have it readily available anyway, I can risk it on Celsius, although currently, there seems to be little risk in that regard at least, plus it also means I have a better bead on that crypto! As I reach this point - stopping to claim on occasion - it is just under 10 minutes, and truth be told, I'll have to start preparing for the final claims 2-3 mins early on the accumulator faucets, and therefore I'll be making my final claims as close to the midnight deadline as possible at this point because after midnight, that's it; all I can do then is work from the Coinpot page, though I will hold fire for a couple of days whilst I work out which crypto I should cash out my tokens to, as well as also collecting my final interest payment on the tokens. Another reason for the wait is because of the backlog, so by the time I put my final request in (probably mostly to my main wallet), things should clear out a bit faster, but we'll see what happens. Either way, Coinpot has shut down for "maintenance" now, so when it comes back online, it's time to decide what to do with my balances and my CP Tokens, though I am a little concerned about people not getting their withdrawals in some cases, but again, we'll see what happens.

Either way, it was a good run, and that chapter in my crypto life is pretty much closed now, so it's time to find new pastures, as well as also cultivating what I already have, as I'm gonna make 2021 my crypto year, or at least a better one than it has been previously, and part of that means controlling access to my cryptos better and maximising my earnings too! I have a few sites I need to revisit, so I'll be spending this week (it is Monday after all) getting reacquainted with all the sites I'm on, and cleaning up my spreadsheets too.

In the meantime however, I'm gonna call it here, as I want to get this post out now, though I will revisit things in the future, as I haven't done a lot of it here. I also left a couple of referral links (marked by a), in case you want to sign up under me for some crazy reason; to help with tracking, I'm using a platform to manage my reflinks, as well as making it easier to locate them! I don't officially endorse them as of yet, but I do extend them a personal recommendation based upon the fact that I've used them and for the most part find them good; you'll get an official endorsement whenever I finally get around to setting up Diggernomics Crypto and have a robust reviews process in effect. The final point I'll add is that the "free*" Spotify, Netflix, et al. very much comes as a conditional thing. Given the strength of GBP against USD, it's not actually 100% free for UK folk, but that said, even almost free Spotify, etc. is better than paying full price!

But that really is it now, as this has gone on for longer than I have planned it to, and I have things to catch up on. On the plus side, this can serve as my monthly post, as it is now February here, plus hopefully, I'll also get a little HIVE/HBD/HP for making this post, but I don't expect that to be the case, as I generally expect to have to work for that. Even so, at least it's one way to help keep this account on the radar, even if it's on the fringes!

Catch you all soon, and help yourself to a cookie at the end if you actually got through my ramblings!