Designing a Sentiment Analysis Based Curation System - II

in #sentiment2 years ago

In continuation to my previous post, we shall expand upon the initial design of the bot.

As mentioned we need the following functionality in our bot

  • Capability to find out when my voting power is 100%
  • Capability to read hot posts at that moment and select the most positive post as per the sentiment score of the post
  • Capability to comment on the post - generally people love compliments and I believe if I appreciate the post for being positive I shall get some votes.
  • As the main goal is to curate the most positive content we need the capability to vote.

We shall write code for finding whether the voting power is 100%. In my index.js

const dhive = require('@hivechain/dhive'); var client = new dhive.Client('https://api.hive.blog'); async function getVotingPower(account) { let hiveMana = await client.rc.getVPMana(account); return hiveMana.percentage / 100 } getVotingPower('pankajwahane').then(console.log);

screenshot_2021_12_24_at_8.34.49_pm.png

Side Note: I have been maintaining good average curation efficiency on the steem blockchain. I need to up my game using better AI.

screenshot_2021_12_24_at_8.32.45_pm.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @pankajwahane! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!