Sort:  

Thanks so much, @dmcamera! I'm hoping to do a followup some time in the near future, once the new pier is finished. Appreciate you stopping by! 😊

I hope it won’t be too long! Our local Jacksonville Beach pier was completely rebuilt with concrete pillars after Hurricane Floyd. The new one had damage to the end third of it after both Hurricanes Matthew and Irma. It partially reopened last year, but reconstruction of the damaged part won’t start until this fall. I so miss walking the 1/3 of a mile out to the very end!!

Thanks, @dmcamera! From what I can see on a local FB page, they're making good progress. And ours is wicked short compared to your Jacksonville pier - that must be an amazing walk, and I hope they get it done quickly in the fall so you can walk it again soon!

Yes, it’s always got to incorporate a walk to the end of the pier in the middle of a beach walk.