How I Got On The Train To Busan || Serendipity

in #serendipity4 years ago

Took the kids to Genting Highland Resort for a short getaway. As soon as they heard we were going, they started filling me in on the attraction for the month which is The Train To Busan Horror House.

So, I thought I'd treat them as they have been quite good, fending for themselves while I was busy the last couple of weeks. As soon as we entered the resort, 5 feet to the right was one of the booths selling the tickets. There were also pop-ups enticing patrons to check it out.

kdjl31.jpg

My daughter, who was the one most excited and had been discussing with her friends to make a trip up couldn't contain herself. At the same time, she was also nervous. She watches horror movies by hiding behind a pillow.

So, we walked around, and I told her it was absolutely up to her. The boys decided they too wanted to get on the train, partly to keep her company. So we went quickly grabbed some lunch and made our way to the ticket counter.

d5fui2.jpg

Finally it was our turn, and the girl at the counter wanted to know if we had a member card. If we did, it would be RM10 cheaper per ticket. So, we stepped away for a bit to discuss it.

Should we get the member card? We tried googling to see if we needed to pay for the card and if it was worth the trouble. We couldn't find anything in regards to cost of the card.

While we were doing this, another promoter stepped up to us and showed us the VR hall that had Avengers and Star Wars. Since the youngest, couldn't get into the Horror House because you had to be over 13, I decided I'd send him for that instead.

So, this is when the others wanted to experience VR too. The tickets (actually everything there) aren't exactly cheap, and so I left it to them to decide which one. As they kept going back and forth, I guess I kinda caved in and told them that we'd come back again. For now, they had to pick one and the older three went with Busan because it ends at the end of the year.

So, with that in mind, I thought it'd be best I check out the member benefits just in case. We went in search, waited in line for our turn, got the card which was free and headed back to the ticket booth. I then checked to make sure the youngest could go in on his own for the VR games as I didn't want to spend money buying me a ticket unless necessary.

husk7r.jpg

So, with that sorted, I went to line up to buy the tickets for The Train To Busan. As I stood there waiting, I heard a girl scream "Get away from me! Get away from me!!" and started crying.

I turned around to see what the commotion was about and saw a guy dressed up in white overalls walking like a zombie and two little girls around 7 years old, running away from him.

I turned around to the kids and said, "Hey, I think one of your Busan guys got out." As I did this I caught the eye of the woman behind me and smiled at her.

She immediately smiled back and asked if I was going for it. I told her the kids were and I was just the ticket buyer. She then tells me, that she has some special tickets where you buy one, you get one free and if I would like to have a couple.

Would I? Of course!! And that's how I got on the Train To Busan.

pxh4tr.jpg

I am glad I did too. The kids and I had so much fun screaming and laughing. And the youngest finished exactly as we did. So it all worked out great.

What are the chances eh? I could have bought the tickets the first time around. The queue for the member card was long. With it came the chance to spin the wheel to get a free gift. Even there, it was almost our turn when the lady said as a new member, it would be better if we went to another counter which we did (after I told her but it is already our turn).

The first time around, we were pacing around that ticket booth for quite a bit trying to decide and that zombie did not scare anyone enough to catch my attention, that got a comment out of me which was heard by this woman behind me who had already been on the train 3 times, and was more than happy to pass me a couple of her tickets.

How does it get any better than this? :D

Cheers,
Sh33la
13Dec19

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hubby bringing the boys up to Genting tmr..
I'll let him know to check out the train to Busan

Yes, yes they should
Of course I saw a teen in there who wasn't impressed haha
But we had fun
And the VR games look like fun too :D

i wanna go there now!!!

Hey, I experienced the mirror maze for a bit
And it was so confusing ... until my son told me to look at the floor for guidance hahaha

Hi @kaerpediem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.876 which ranks you at #4661 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 87 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server